UK Visas Available

South African nationals are considered non EU citizens and therefore have to first apply for permission from their local embassy before being able to enter the UK.

There are 8 broad categories that the UK visas are broken into. The British have then broken each category into separate visas.

Visitor visas

– Visiting family and friend
– General tourist
– Business meetings

Transit Visas

– Direct Airside Transit visa
– Visitor in Transit visa

Birth Rights

– UK born applicant
– UK born parent
– UK born grandparent
– Adopted relatives born in the UK
– Step family born in the UK

Student– Full time studies.

– Tier 4 (General) Student visa

Family Dependency– Immediate family members.

– Partners in married like relationships
– Married partners
– Shared biological minor dependents
– Step minors claiming dependency
– Adopted minor dependents

Highly Valued Migrants– Investors and Entrepreneurs.

– Tier 1 (Investor) visa
– Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) visa
– Tier 1 (Exceptionally Talented) visa

Skilled Migrants– UK Work Permit.

– Tier 2 (General) visa
– Tier 2 (Intra-Company Transfer) visa

Temporary Work– Charity, Sport and Religious Workers.

– Tier 5 (Youth Mobility Scheme) visa
– Tier 5 (Charity Worker) visa
– Tier 5 (Religious Worker) visa

Please select a step of the UK visa application process that you would like to address: